Users

Overview

Users can log in to Susan.one and use the application. To review your users, navigate to Settings > Users. Once there, you’ll see a list view of all existing users.

Users

Adding a New User

To add a new user, follow these steps:

  1. Open Users list view
  2. Click New
  3. Enter the username and password
  4. Click Save

Users

You can associate users with some employees in your company but this is not mandatory. In case, when you don’t select document number sequences to user, then this user can’t confirm the documents. Again, this is not mandatory but an option.

The user without setup of document number sequences can’t confirm the documents

User rights

By default, all rights are added to the user. If you need to create a user with limited rights, follow these steps:

  1. Click on the user on Users list view
  2. Open User rights tab
  3. Add or edit current user rights
  4. Click Save

Users

Currently implemented user rights

The table below shows all possible user rights currently in use and applicable.

A - action allowed, O - action is allowed own-created entries only

Subject Add Edit View Confirm Unconfirm Delete
Accounting Years A A - - - A
Accounts A A - - - A
Bank Accounts A A - - - A
Cash Registers A A - - - A
Company A A - - - A
Currencies A A - - - A
Deductions A A - - - A
Deminimis Groups A A - - - A
Departments A A - - - A
Document templates A A - - - A
Ex. withholding taxes A - - - - -
Income Taxes A A - - - A
Items A A A - - A
Number Sequences A A - - - A
Opening Balances A - - - - -
Overtime Rates A A - - - A
Payment methods A A - - - A
PhilHealth contributions A A - - - A
Pag-IBIG contributions A A - - - A
Product Groups A A - - - A
Settlements A A - - - A
SSS contributions A A - - - A
Taxes A A - - - A
Units A A - - - A
Users A A A - - A
VAT Codes A A - - - A
Withholding Taxes A A - - - A

Editing User

To edit an existing user, follow these steps:

  1. Click on the user on Users list view
  2. Edit the fields
  3. Click Save

Leave the password field blank if you don’t want to change the password

Delete User

To delete a user, follow the steps below:

  1. Click on the user on Users list view
  2. Click Delete
  3. Click Confirm on the confirmation dialog

You can delete all but the last user. One user remains always.